Maybe In Another Life

Maybe

I picked this book to read, based on the good reviews of other readers, and I must agree that this book lived up to it. This whole idea of making the protagonist Hannah’s life project into two different paths after her visit to a bar in LA one night seemed interesting. A nice thing about this story, is that there are certain characters like the one of Hanna’s best friend (Gabby) that remain the same in either of the paths, which makes me to think that some life events are bound to happen no matter. I don’t want to give up much in this review, but I must say I really loved the conclusion of the story. The only thing that slightly bothered me was that sometimes ( once or twice at maximum), I really had to take some time to think which path of life of the protagonist is the author speaking about.
I would sum up this book as a pleasant summer read !

Leave a comment